Menu

8/19/22

Boxing: Usyk vs. Anthony Joshua 2

Usyk vs. Anthony Joshua




On September 25, 2021 at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London, England, Anthony Joshua had to receive the second defeat in his career when he lost to Ukrainian opponent Oleksandr Usyk.

Boxing: Usyk vs. Anthony Joshua 2




Date: Saturday, August 20
Time: 12:00 p.m. EST / 6:00 p.m. CET
Main event ringwalks (approx): 5:30 PM EST / 11:30 PM CET


After 12 rounds, Usyk won the final score 117–112, 116–112, 115–111.  The defeat is also the second time Anthony Joshua has lost four WBA (Super), IBF, WBO and IBO heavyweight belts.

A few months after the loss, Anthony Joshua's side activated the rematch clause.  At the end of June, the two sides confirmed that the competition will take place in Jeddah city, Saudi Arabia at an event called "Rage on The Red Sea".

In addition to the main match between the two stars of the weight division, the event Oleksandr Usyk vs.  Anthony Joshua 2: Rage on The Red Sea also has the participation of many attractive matches.

Former super middleweight champion Callum Smith, in the second match of the heavyweight division, will face rival Mahieu Bauderlique.  In addition, the Croatian knockout machine - Filip Hrgović will face a boxer from China who holds an unbeaten record of 25 matches - Zhilei Zhang.

List of matches at the event:

  • Oleksandr Usyk vs.  Anthony Joshua - WBA, IBF and WBO heavyweight title fight.
  • Callum Smith vs.  Mahieu Bauderlique;  Light heavyweight.
  • Filip Hrgovic vs.  Zhilei Zhang;  Heavyweight.
  • Badou Jack vs.  Richard Rivera;  Cruiserweight.
  • Ramla Ali vs.  Crystal Nova;  Super bantamweight.

Share:

In

Copyright © Tenor Sky