Menu

5/7/22

Boxing: Canelo vs. Bivol

Canelo vs. Bivol 


Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. BST 

Boxing fans can look forward to the next World Cup spectacle!  In the night from Saturday to Sunday, Mexico's boxing superstar Saul "Canelo" Alvarez will meet WBA light heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol.


Canelo vs. Bivol



Saul "Canelo" Alvarez (57-1-2, 39 KO's) wants to climb the next step up the career ladder!  The 31-year-old Mexican will face WBA light heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol (19-0-0, 11 KOs) Saturday night.  Boxing takes place in the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas (Nevada, USA).

Although undefeated Dmitry Bivol, who is the same age and has held the WBA belt since 2017, the Russian defending champion is considered a clear outsider before that world championship fight against Canelo.

Nevertheless, experts calculate that he has at least a good chance of at least showing an acceptable performance.  Yesterday both main fighters faced each other at the last official press event.
Share:

In

Copyright © Tenor Sky